Board of Directors

The people who serve on the Board of Directors and Board Oversight Committee of Core Credit Union are unpaid volunteers, that are elected by their fellow Members at the Credit Unions Annual General Meeting.

Unlike other kinds of financial institutions, Core Credit Union is Member owned. Every Member of Core Credit Union gets to vote on who will represent them on the Board of Directors (Board) and every Member of the Credit Union has one vote. Serving as a Board Member is a valuable and fulfilling experience, furthering the longstanding Credit Union philosophy of people helping people. The Board meets monthly and guides the Credit Union through strategic planning and setting of policy.

The current Board of Directors of Core Credit Union are:

  • Martin Whelan (Chairperson)
  • Elizabeth Harpur (Vice Chairperson)
  • Arthur Duignan (Secretary)
  • Paul Roche
  • John Conaty
  • Liam Sullivan
  • Stephen Shaw
  • Mary Burnham
  • Cillian Doyle
  • Elaine Hughes
  • Deirdre Keane

The current Board Oversight Committee are:
  • Neil Murray
  • Graham Kavanagh
  • Elizabeth Turner
Board of Directors